8 Things Every Happy Woman Should Have

Last October, Patty Barrett of Thought Catalog, posted an article called “8 Things Every Happen Woman Should Have.” The way I interpreted Barrett’s words weren’t that she finds the utmost happiness in a vodka soda, but rather, that happy women have a greater sense of self and an understanding of the little (and not so little) things in life that keep them fulfilled.

One of the things that really irks me is when people say “I hope you’re happy.” Simply because we often correlate happiness to material possessions and confirmation to societal norms. Maybe we should begin to use a more directed phrase to express well wishes to others: “I hope you find fulfillment,” perhaps.

Nonetheless, Barrett’s article encouraged me to seek out answers to her 8 questions and see in which ways my answers are lacking confidence.

2-18-2014 8-47-27 AM

Looking forward to having all of you join me this Friday, for my “SAP Career Advancement Webinar” at 1pm EST. Registration is still open!

Until Friday,

@PostGradSAP

Tracy

Leave a Reply

